Dharmapala Thangka CentreTibetische Antiquitäten


Guyasamaja

Die spirituelle Kraft aller Buddhas


Dieses alte Tsa Tsa zeigt Guyasamaja [tibetisch: གསང་བ་འདུས་པ - gsang ba 'dus pa] zusammen mit seiner Gefährtin Sparshavajri. Guhyasamaja sitzt in der Vajrasana Position [mit gekreuzten Beinen] auf einem einstufigen Lotusthron und ist mit drei Köpfen und sechs Armen dargestellt.

Guhyasamaja ist eine Gottheit in der höchsten Tantra Klasse. Dieses Tantra [Tantra der Geheimgesellschaft oder Gemeinschaft] ist eine der wichtigsten Schriften des tantrischen Buddhismus. In seiner vollständigsten Form besteht es aus siebzehn Kapiteln. Er gehört zu den wichtigsten meditativen Gottheiten des Vajrayana-Buddhismus.

Guhyasamaja Akshobhyavajra hält in seinen Händen ein Chakra oder Rad, Padma oder Lotos und ein Vajra oder Zepter aus Adamant. Von oben nach unten auf seiner linken Seite hält er ein Kadgha oder Schwert, Triratna oder drei Juwelen und eine Ghanta oder Glocke in diesen Händen. Seine beiden Haupthände, die nahe der Körpermitte gekreuzt sind, halten den Vajra und den Ghanta. Jedes Attribut repräsentiert und symbolisiert eine bestimmte Buddha Familie.

In der unteren Hälfte des Tsa Tsas sind rechts und links noch einige tibetische Schriftzeichen zu erkennen. Diese wenigen Fragmente des Textes sind aber leider nicht ausreichend, um den ursprüngliche Inhalt zu rekonstruieren.

Guhyasamaja zählt zu den Yidam-Gottheiten der höchsten Tantra-Klasse [Skt. Anuttarayogatantra], in der der Meditierende sich selbst rituell in die Gottheit verwandelt und dann zum Wohle der Lebewesen wirkt. Guhyasamaja tritt mit oder ohne weibliche Partnerin [Prajna] auf, wobei die weibliche Gottheit zumeist in spiegelbildlicher Form die Symbole der männlichen Gottheit in Händen hält. Guhyasamja ist in seiner Grundform sechsarmig, zeigt sich in gemischt friedvoll-zornvoller Form auf. Er tritt in Einzeldarstellung [wie hier] aber auch in Vereinigung mit seiner weiblichen Gefährtin [Tib. »Yab-yum«, Skt. »Yuganaddha«] auf.

Alter: ca. 19. Jh.


EigenschaftWert
Maße: 5.0 x 4.4 x 1.4 cm
Preis: 190 €
Versand: Paketversand aus Deutschland
Material: Gebrannter Lehm
Hohe Auflösung: Anzeige [0.6 MB, 1437 x 1481 px.]
Nachfrage / Bestellung

Dharmapala Thangka CentreTibetan Antiques


Guyasamaja

The spiritual power of all the Buddhas

This old Tsa Tsa it shows Guyasamaja [Tibetan: གསང་བ་འདུས་པ - gsang ba 'dus pa] together with his Prajna Sparshavajri in yab yum position. He is seated in vajrasana position [his legs crossed] on a half-lotus pedestal and is depicted with three heads and six arms.

Guhyasamaja is a deity in the highest class of Tantra. This Tantra is one of the most important scriptures of Tantric Buddhism. In its fullest form, it consists of seventeen chapters. He is one of the most important meditative deities of Vajrayana Buddhism.

Guhyasamaja Akshobhyavajra holds a chakra or wheel, padma or lotus, and a vajra or adamantine scepter in these hands. From top to bottom on his left side, he holds a kadgha or sword, triratna or three jewels, and a ghanta or bell in these hands. His two principle hands, crossed near the center of his body, hold the vajra and ghanta. Each attribute represents and symbolizes a specific Buddha family.

In the lower half of the Tsa Tsas are to be recognized on the right and on the left still some Tibetan characters. Unfortunately, these few fragments of the text are not sufficient to reconstruct the original content.

Guhyasamaja belongs to the yidam deities of the highest tantra class [Skt. Anuttarayogatantra], in which the meditator ritually transforms himself into the deity and then works for the benefit of living beings. Guhyasamaja occurs with or without a female partner [Prajna], with the female deity usually holding the symbols of the male deity in mirror image form. Gujamaja is in his basic form six-armed, shows up in mixed peaceful-wrathful form. He appears in single representation [as here] but also in union with his female consort [Tib. »Yab-yum«, Skt. »Yuganaddha«]

.

Guhyasamaja belongs to the yidam deities of the highest tantra class [Skt. Anuttarayogatantra], in which the meditator ritually transforms himself into the deity and then works for the benefit of living beings. Guhyasamaja occurs with or without a female partner [Prajna], with the female deity usually holding the symbols of the male deity in mirror image form. Gujamaja is in his basic form six-armed, shows up in mixed peaceful-wrathful form. He appears in single representation [as here] but also in union with his female consort [Tib. Yab-yum, Skt. Yuganaddha]

.

Age: probably 19th cent.


PropertyValue
Measurements: 2 x 1.7 x 0.6" | 5.0 x 4.4 x 1.4 cm
Price: 200 $ | 190 €
Shipment: Parcel Service from Germany
Material: Burned Clay
High resolution: Display [0.6 MB, 1437 x 1481 px.]
Inquiry / Order