Dharmapala Thangka CentreTibetische Antiquitäten


Amoghapasha

10. - 12. Jahrhundert !

Vergleich mit einem nahezu vollständig erhaltenen Amoghapasha Tsa Tsa

Verkauft

Amoghapasha Lokeshvara

Amoghapasha, zu Deutsch "Nicht-verfehlende Schlinge", ist eine spezielle vierarmige Erscheinungsform des Avalokiteshvara von zumeist weißer oder gelber Körperfarbe. Analog der sich den Lebewesen hilfreich entgegenstreckenden Hand des Avalokiteshvara hält er in der oberen linken Hand als sein bedeutendstes Attribut eine Schlinge [Skt. pasha], mit der er Lebewesen, die in den Leiden des Saṃsāra zu versinken drohen, zu retten vermag.

Mit der unteren Linken hält er hier einen Lotus. Die vor der Brust gehaltene Rechte hält mit der Geste des Arguments die Gebetsschnur. Die obere Rechte hält hier noch einen Zweig. Spätere Abbildungen stellen hier oft einen Dreizack dar.

Die zweite Aufnahme zeigt ein komplett erhaltenes Amoghapasha Tsa Tsa bei dem man die bei dem hier veröffentlichten Exemplar fehlenden Teile gut erkennen kann.

Lokeshvara ist ein alternativer Beiname des Bodhisattva Avalokiteshvara, der zahlreiche Emanationen im Vajrayana Pantheon hat. In einer davon ist er als Amoghapasa oder derjenige mit der unfehlbaren Schlinge bekannt.

Die Schlinge ist daher ein unveränderliches Attribut dieser Form des Bodhisattvas und wird normalerweise von der dritten Hand auf der linken Seite [von oben] gehalten. Die anderen Embleme oder Gesten sind [im Uhrzeigersinn von oben links): ein Buch, ein Lotus, ein Wassertopf, die lehrende Geste [gegen die Brust], die Geste der Nächstenliebe, der dreizackige Stab [tridandi] und die Geste der Anbetung.

Amoghapasha ist ein kompliziertes Gottheitsthema in der tantrisch-buddhistischen Ikonographie. In den meisten künstlerischen Darstellungen wird er leicht mit Avalokiteshvara verwechselt. Die beiden Gottheiten werden häufig von Gelehrten miteinander verschmolzen. Manchmal wird Amoghapasha als eine Form oder Emanation von Avalokiteshvara beschrieben und zu anderen Zeiten als eine Gefolgschaftsfigur, wenn Avalokiteshvara die zentrale Gottheit im Mandala ist.

Der Buddhismus kam frühestens im 7., einige meinen sogar erst im 8. Jh. aus Nordindien in das tibetische Hochland. Die tibetischen Könige Songtsen Gampo herrschten im 7. Jh und Tisong Detsen im 8. Jh. Diese Entwicklung ging zunächst aber nur langsam voran. Es dauerte drei Jahrhunderte, bis König Trisong Detsen im 8. Jh. den Buddhismus zur Staatsreligion Tibets erhob.

Die Grundlagen dieser Darstellung liegen in Indien und entsprechen einer buddhistischen Tradition. Die kaum noch lesbare Schrift ist eine indische, es sind auch einige tibetische Schriftzeichen zu erkennen.

Das Tsa-Tsa zeigt die Ikonographie der indischen Kunst des 10.-12. Jahrhunderts und entstand vermutlich in Guge [West Tibet]. Das erklärt die indischen Schriftzeichen im vermuteten Entstehungszeitraums dieses Objekts.

Im 9. Jh. verschwand der Buddhismus für 150 Jahre aus Tibet. Die Schriftzeichen auf diesen Tsa-Tsa haben mit den tibetischen Königen also nichts zu tun, da sie vorher regierten. Im Zuge der buddhistischen Neubekehrung durch Atisha [* 980 - † 1054] legte man auch tibetische Schriftzeichen auf Tsa-Tsas nieder. Zu dieser Zeit gab es aber in Tibet noch indischen Einflüsse, die indischen Schriftzeichen im vermuteten Entstehungszeitraums dieses Objekts begründen. Sie gingen aber ab den 11.Jh. kontinuierlich zurück was auch dazu führte, das indische Schriften zugunsten von reinen tibetischen Schriften verdrängt wurden.

Herkunft und Alter: 11. - 12.Jh. - Guge - West Tibet

Dieses Tsa Tsa wurde geweiht. Details ...


Vergleich: Quelle des Photos: Xiong & Li 2016: S. 114 [Abb. 52] XIONG, Wenbin & LI, Yizhi [eds. 2016]: 西藏文化博物馆丛书 [Xi zang wen hua bo wu guan cong shu]. Art of Tsa Tsa from Guge, Tibet. [Text in Chinesisch, Wiping Art Museum of Tibetan Culture Series, vol. 6]

EigenschaftWert
Maße: 9.2 × 6.4 × 2.4 cm
Hohe Auflösung: Anzeige [0.4 MB, 2376 x 2678 px.]
Versand: Paketversand aus Deutschland
Material: Gebrannter Lehm

Dharmapala Thangka CentreTibetan Antiques


Amoghapasha

10th - 12th century !

Comparison with a nearly completely preserved Amoghapasha Tsa Tsa

S o l d

Amoghapasha, translation "non-missing noose", is a special four armed manifestation of the Avalokiteshvara of mostly white or yellow body color. Analogous to the Avalokiteshvara's hand helpfully extending toward living beings, he holds in his upper left hand, as his most significant attribute, a noose [Skt. pasha] with which he is able to save living beings threatening to sink into the sufferings of the Saṃsāra.

With his lower left hand, he holds a lotus here. The right held in front of the chest holds the prayer cord with the gesture of argument. The upper right holds here still a branch. Later images often depict a trident here.

The second image shows a completely preserved Amoghapasha Tsa Tsa, where you can clearly see the parts missing from the tsa tsa published here.

Amoghapasha Lokeshvara is an alternative epithet of the Bodhisattva Avalokiteshvara, who has numerous emanations in the Vajrayana pantheon. In one of these he is known as Amoghapasa, or the One with the Unfailing Noose.

The noose therefore is an invariable attribute of this form of the bodhisattva and is usually held by the third hand on the left [from the top]. The other emblems or gestures are [clock-wise from upper left]: a book, a lotus, a water pot, the teaching gesture [against the chest], the gesture of charity, the three-pronged staff [tridandi], and the gesture of adoration.

Amoghapasha is a complicated deity subject in Tantric Buddhist iconography. He is easily mistaken for Avalokiteshvara in most artistic depictions. The two deities are frequently conflated together by scholars. Sometimes Amoghapasha is described as a form, or emanation, of Avalokiteshvara and again at other times a retinue figure when Avalokiteshvara is the central deity in the mandala.

Buddhism arrived in the Tibetan highlands from northern India in the 7th century at the earliest, and some even believe in the 8th century. The Tibetan kings Songtsen Gampo ruled in the 7th century and Tisong Detsen in the 8th century, but this development was slow at first. It took three centuries before King Trisong Detsen elevated Buddhism to the state religion of Tibet in the 8th c.

.

The foundations of this representation lie in India and correspond to a Buddhist tradition. The writing, which is barely legible, is Indian; some Tibetan characters can also be seen.

The tsa-tsa shows the iconography of Indian art of the 10-12th centuries and probably originated in Guge [West Tibet]. This explains the Indian characters in the presumed date of origin of this object.

.

In the 9th century, Buddhism disappeared from Tibet for 150 years. So the characters on these tsa-Tsa have nothing to do with the Tibetan kings as they ruled before. In the course of the new Buddhist conversion by Atisha [* 980 - † 1054], Tibetan characters were also put on tsa-tsas. At this time, however, there were still Indian influences in Tibet, the Indian characters in the presumed period of origin of this object.

They went back however starting from the 11th. Continuously which also led to the fact that Indian writings were displaced in favor of pure Tibetan writings.

.

This Tsa Tsa was consecrated. Details ...

Age & Origin:11th - 12th cent. - Guge - Western Tibet

Comparisation: Source of Photo: Xiong & Li 2016: S. 114 [Abb. 52] XIONG, Wenbin & LI, Yizhi [eds. 2016]: 西藏文化博物馆丛书 [Xi zang wen hua bo wu guan cong shu]. Art of Tsa Tsa from Guge, Tibet. [Text in Chinesisch, Wiping Art Museum of Tibetan Culture Series, vol. 6]


PropertyValue
Measurements: 9.2 × 6.4 × 0.9" | 2.4 cm
High resolution: Display [0.4 MB, 2099 x 1263 px.]
Shipment: Parcel Service from Germany
Material: Burned Clay