Dharmapala Thangka CentreSchool of Thangka Painting


11.35 Guru Dorje Drolo / Guru Dragpo [4]

Padmasambhava Manifestation

Gesamtansicht Detail 1 Detail 2 Detail 3 Detail 4 Detail 5 Detail 6 Detail 7 Detail 8 Detail 9 Detail 10 Detail 11 Detail 12 Detail 13 Detail 14

Dieses Thangka gehört eindeutig zur Nyingma Schule, es zeigt eine Manifestation von »Guru Dragpo« [tib.: གུ་རུ་དྲག་པོ་] oder auch »Dorje Drolo« [Tib. གུ་རུ་རྡོ་རྗེ་གྲོ་ལོད་], eine zornvolle Meditationsform von »Guru Rinpoche Padmasambhava«. Er ist ein Schützer des Dharma und ein Zerstörer von Hindernissen auf dem Weg zur Erleuchtung. Es gibt mehrere Varianten von ihm. Die Darstellung entspricht nicht der klassischen Form des »Dorje Dragpo« [bei der z.B. ein Skorpion zu seinen Attributen zählt].

Guru Dragpo steht vor einer flammenden Aureole und hält ein rituelles Werkzeug, den Vajra in seiner rechten und einen Phurb in seiner linken Hand. Er trägt eine mit Totenköpfen geschmückte Krone und eine Girlande aus abgetrennten Köpfen.

Guru Dragpo [»zorniger spiritueller Lehrer«] manifestierte sich in dieser Form, als er Belehrungen von Vajravarahi und mehreren anderen Dakinis erhielt. Seine verschiedenen Praktiken entstammen den Terma- oder »Schatz Finder«-Traditionen der tibetischen Nyingma-Schule, in denen bestimmte Gottheiten aus den äußeren, inneren und geheimen Manifestationen von Guru Rinpoche oder Padmasambhava entstehen.



Unsere Dorje Drolo / Guru Dragpo Thangkas
 

EigenschaftWert
Maße: 63 x 100 cm
Preis: auf Anfrage
Versand: Paketversand aus Nepal oder Deutschland
Farbe: farbige Version
Material: Natürliche Mineral Farben
Hohe Auflösung: Anzeige [2.9 MB, 2416 x 3666 px.]

Dharmapala Thangka CentreSchool of Thangka Painting


11.35 Guru Dorje Drolo / Guru Dragpo [4]

Padmasambhava Manifestation

Full  View Detail 1 Detail 2 Detail 3 Detail 4 Detail 5 Detail 6 Detail 7 Detail 8 Detail 9 Detail 10 Detail 11 Detail 12 Detail 13 Detail 14

This Thangka belongs to the Nyingma school, it shows a manifestation of »Guru Dragpo« [Tib.: གུ་རུ་དྲག་པོ་] or »Dorje Drolo« [Tib. གུ་རུ་རྡོ་རྗེ་གྲོ་ལོད་] a wrathful meditation form of Padmasambhava. He is a protector of the Dharma and a destroyer of obstacles on the path to enlightenment. He stands in front a flaming aureole holding a ritual tool, the vajra in his right and a phurba in his left hand. He wears a crown adorned with skulls and a garland of severed heads.

There are several variants of him. The depiction does not correspond to the classical form of »Dorje Dragpo« [where, for example, a scorpion is among his attributes]. On this thangka he holds a Vajra / Dorje in his right and a phurbu in his left hand.

Guru Dragpo [the »Wrathful Spiritual Teacher«] manifested in this form when he received teachings from Vajravarahi and several other dakinis. His various practices arise from the terma or »Revealed Treasure« traditions of the Tibetan Nyingma School, where certain deities arise from the outer, inner, and secret manifestations of »Guru Rinpoche Padmasambhava«



Our Dorje Drolo / Guru Dragpo Thangkas
 

PropertyValue
Measurements: 24.8 x 39.4" | 63 x 100 cm
Price: on request
Shipment: Parcel Service from Germany or Nepal
Color: Color Version
Material: Natural Stone Colors
High resolution: Display [2.9 MB, 2416 x 3666 px.]