Dharmapala Thangka CentreSchool of Thangka Painting


2.28 Grüne Tara [10]

Gesamtansicht Detail 1 Detail 2 Detail 3 Detail 4

Grüne Tara [Sanskrit: "Syamatârâ", Tibetisch: "sGrol ma ljang gu"] ist die Verkörperung der Aktivität aller Buddhas.

Der tibetische Buddhismus betrachtet Green Tara als die ursprüngliche Tara. In der Tat ist der tibetische Name für die Göttin 'do-ngon ', was soviel bedeutet wie "die ursprüngliche Tara"; Ursprünglich wurde irgendwann von einem Lama 'do-ngon' mit 'sngo' interpretiert, was "grün" bedeutet und die Einfügung 'grün' ist untrennbar mit dieser Form der Tara verbunden, die die göttliche Energie symbolisiert.

Die grüne Tara ist auf einem Lotus-Thron sitzend dargestellt, der Fuß des rechten Beins ruht auf einem kleinen Lotus Sockel, dessen Stiel am Lotus-Thron befestigt ist. Sie ist schlank und anmutig in ihrer Pose. Sie ist gekleidet wie ein Bodhisattva und trägt die fünfblättrige Krone. Diese Blätter der Krone symbolisieren die fünf Dhyani-Buddhas Vairocana, Amogasiddhi, Amitabha, Akshobhya und Ratnasambhava.

Ihre rechte Hand zeigt die Geste der Wunschgewährung [Varada Mudra], und ihre Linke, die Geste des Argumentierens [Vitarka Mudra] und hält den Lotus. Sie hat zwei offene Augen, worin sie sich von ihren anderen Manifestationen unterscheidet. Die weiße Tara hat sieben [halbgeschlossene] Augen.

Der tibetische Buddhismus glaubte, dass Tara sich in allen guten Frauen inkarnierte. Im siebten Jahrhundert erklärten der tibetische König, srong-tsan-sgam-po seine beiden Frauen als Inkarnationen der Tara. Die "weiße Tara" war die chinesischen Prinzessin Wen-ch'eng, und die "grüne Tara", inkarnierte sich in der nepalesischen Prinzessin Brikut. Beide Prinzessinen haben verschiedene buddhistische Schriften und Buddha Bilder nach Tibet gebracht.

Sie ist bekannt als Retterin in der Not und überwindet Hindernisse, in welcher Form sie auch in unserem Leben manifestieren. Keine Gottheit im buddhistischen Pantheon ist populärer als Tara. Sie ist besonders bekannt für ihre Macht, die schwierigsten Situationen zu überwinden, Schutz vor Gefahren und allen Arten von Angst zu geben.


EigenschaftWert
Maße: 57 x 72 cm
Preis: auf Anfrage
Versand: Paketversand aus Nepal oder Deutschland
Farbe: Farbige Version
Material: Natürliche Steinfarben

Dharmapala Thangka CentreSchool of Thangka Painting


2.28 Green Tara [10]

Full  View Detail 1 Detail 2 Detail 3 Detail 4

Green Tara [Sanskrit: "Syamatârâ", Tibetan: "sGrol ma ljang gu"] is the embodiment of the activity of all Buddhas.

Tibetan Buddhism considers Green Tara to be the original Tara. In fact, the Tibetan name for the goddess is 'do-ngon ', which means 'the original Tara'. Original has sometime been interpreted by some Lama with sngo, meaning 'green', and the epithet 'green' has become inseparable from this form of Tara, which symbolizes the Divine Energy.

Green Tara is represented seated on a lotus-throne, the right leg pendant, with the foot supported by a small lotus, the stem of which is attached to the lotus throne. She is slender and graceful in her pose and dressed like a Bodhisattva and wears the five-leafed crown. These leaves of crown symbolize five Dhyani-Buddhas. Some time in her crown, the five dhyani-Buddhas are figured.

Her hair is abundant and wavy. Her right hand shows the gesture of 'charity' [Varada Mudra], and her shows the 'argument' gesture [Vitarka Mudra]. It holds the lotus.

She has two full open [human] eyes, where as her another manifestation; the White Tara has seven meditation [half-closed] eyes. The goddess may also be represented with a small image of Amoghasiddhi [one of the five Dhyani-Buddhas] in her headdress.

Tibetan Buddhismus believed that Tara was incarnate in all good women, and in the seventh century they declared the two pious of the Tibetan Buddhist king, sRong-tsan-sgam-po, incarnations of Tara. She was then given two distinct forms: the 'white' believed to be incarnate in the Chinese princess Wen-ch'eng, daughter of a Chinese prince belonging to imperial family; and the 'green Tara', incarnate in the Nepalese princess Brikuti, daughter of the king Ansu Verman.

She is known as the Swift One, due to her immediate response to those who request her aid. Furthermore she is known as the great liberator, specializing in overcoming obstacles in whatever form they manifest in our lives. No deity in the Buddhist pantheon is more popular than Tara. She is especially known for giving protection against dangers and all kinds of fear.


PropertyValue
Measurements: 22.4 x 28.3 " | 57 x 72 cm
Price: on request
Shipment: Parcel Service from Germany or Nepal
Farbe: Color Version
Material: Natural Stonecolors