Dharmapala Thangka CentreSchool of Thangka Painting

1.2 Life of Buddha [3]

Full  View Detail 1 Detail 2 Detail 3 Detail 4 Detail 5 Detail 6 Detail 7 Detail 8 Detail 9 Detail 10 Detail 11

Shakyamuni Buddha Scenes from the Buddha's Life illustrate the twelve major acts of a Buddha, as well as his interactions with members of the Sangha; scenes from the Jatakas, or birth stories, recall events in the Buddhas past lives as a Bodhisattva.

These paintings reveal the operation of karma, the value of virtuous action, the nature of compassion, and the attitudes that support the path to enlightenment.

  1. Reception
  2. Birth of Buddha
  3. Education of Buddha
  4. Life in the royal palace
  5. The Great Departure
  6. Escape

  7. Austerities
  8. Enlightenment
  9. The Subjugation of Mara
  10. Doctrine
  11. Miracles
  12. Paranirvana

Measurements: 15.4 x 1.6 " | 39 x 4 cm
Price: on request
Shipment: Parcel Service from Germany or Nepal
Farbe: Red Background
Material: Natural Stone Colors