Childrens´s World
Nepal Association for Children´s Care and Education
A 10 % share from each sold Dharmapala Centre painting in the Internet
is donated to our orphanage  in Kathmandu / Nepal

Newsletters

 

Earthquake in Nepal


The Life of Bhagat Tamang

 

Letter of Tenzin Dorjee Lama

"Children's Aid Nepal" is an incorporated society recognised by the German fiscal authorities and a non-profit association that aims at the promotion of schooling and education of children in Nepal. The project looks after around 500 children from three slum areas in Kathmandu. A kindergarten looks after the children whilst their mothers go out to work and it runs two health centers. Furthermore all children receive daily a type of milk pudding with added minerals and vitamins.

The children who had never been to school are taught the alphabet in our classrooms so that after a year they can go to the state school.

In addition "Children's Aid Nepal" distributes drinking water and organizes health advice programmes for the mothers.

Since the big earthquake in April 2015 the society helps the village of Mudhku near Kathmandu where twenty houses are being built for the victims of the earthquake.

Our society cooperates with the Nepalese association "Nepal Association for Children's Care and Education" which has been founded only for this purpose. The idea for the project came in April 1989 during our second visit to Nepal and arose from the wish to give direct and effective help. 60% of the Nepalese live in utter poverty and we did not want to watch that helplessly and inactively. Most children are forced to work from age seven to support their family - if they have one - and schooling is out of the question for them. In the meantime 20 of the children have reached autonomy, they have made their high school degree and are now in college.
Life in Nepal is difficult.

The country lies embedded between India and China and therefore is depending on both. Nepal's most important source of income is tourism, which brings about big problems such as ecological destruction caused by imprudent trekking in the mountains. 90% of the population live in rural areas. The men try to work as porters for tourists while the women cannot deal with the scarce crop on their own. Inflation is increasing and political unrest makes life difficult. After twelve years of civil war fragile peace was made and the king had to resign from any kind of political activity.

The alliance of the different parties strives to form a government together with the Maoist rebels and to organise elections soon. Over 13.000 people lost their lives in this conflict. Still there is no real security for the Nepalese and tourism has declined remarkably, both of which makes the life of the Nepalese even more miserable.

The state schools do not offer reasonable education, which is why a vast array of private schools with different levels is thriving and making lots of profits with the fees.
The monthly total costs for the entire project in Nepal are 5000 Euros. Since the founding of the society Elisabeth Montet herself bears all the costs for information and the visits to Kathmandu, so the total of all donations goes to the project.

Every four months we issue a newsletter for all our donators, who will receive quittances for their donations at the end of the year, because they are tax deductible. Of course we would prefer standing orders, as they give us more security. However, one-time donations are very welcome.

In the name of all our children we wish to express our heartfelt thanks to all our supporters. Everyone, who wants to visit "Children's World" and the work of our community in the slums will be received gladly in Kathmandu.

We hope that we can win new "parents" and friends with this brochure and send you our best regards.

Elisabeth Montet


Contact:
In Germany:
Elisabeth Montet, Herbartstrasse 13, D - 60316 Frankfurt - Germany

Phone: ++49-69-40590032 Fax: ++49-69-499262 e-mail:elmontet@googlemail.com
German Bank-Account
IBAN: DE87 5008 0000 0480 0278 00 - BIC: DRESDEFFXXX
Holm Triesch, Robert-Stolz Weg 3, D - 28215 Bremen - Germany

Phone: 49-421-370121

In Nepal:
"Children´s World" - Nepal Association for Children´s Care and Education, Ga/642, Battisputali, Ward No. 9, Old Baneshwar, Kathmandu - Nepal. 
Phone: 495165 or 9810-26401

Kinderhilfe Nepal e.V. 
Infobriefe
Kontakt

Erdbeben in Nepal

 


"Kinderhilfe Nepal" ist ein vom Finanzamt als gemeinnützig anerkannter Verein, der das Ziel hat, die Schulausbildung und die Erziehung von Kindern in Nepal zu fördern. Das Projekt kümmert sich um rd. 500 Kinder von drei Slumgemeinschaften in Kathmandu. Ein Kindergarten sorgt für die Kinder während die Mütter bei der Arbeit sind und unterhält zwei Gesundheitsposten. Außerdem bekommen allen Kindern täglich ein mit Mineralien und Vitaminen angereicherten Milchbrei.

Die Kinder die noch nie in der Schule waren werden in unsren Klassenzimmern alphabetisiert damit sie nach einem Jahr in die staatliche Schule gehen können.

Kinderhilfe Nepal verteilt außerdem Trinkwasser und organisiert Gesundheitaufklärungsprogramme für die Mütter.

Seit dem großen Erdbeben im April 2015 kümmert sich der Verein um das Dorf Mudhku in der Nähe von Kathmandu, in dem bisher zwanzig Häuser für die Erdbebenopfer gebaut werden.

Der Verein arbeitet mit dem nepalesischen Verein "Nepal Association for Children´s Care and Education" zusammen, der zu diesem Zweck gegründet wurde. Das Projekt entstand während unseres zweiten Besuchs in Nepal im April 1989 aus dem Wunsch der absoluten Armut, die 60% der nepalesischen Bevölkerung betrifft, nicht ohnmächtig und tatenlos gegenüberzustehen, sondern eine direkte und möglichst wirksame Hilfe zu leisten. Die meisten Kinder müssen ab ihrem siebten Lebensjahr arbeiten, um die Familie, wenn sie eine haben, mit zu ernähren und eine Schulausbildung kommt für sie nicht in Frage. Inzwischen haben 20 Abitur und College erreicht und sind selbständig.

Das Leben in Nepal ist schwierig. Das Land liegt eingeschlossen zwischen Indien und China und ist dadurch von ihnen abhängig. Der Tourismus, die wichtigste Einnahmequelle, bringt große Probleme mit sich: z. B. die Umweltzerstörung durch das unüberlegte Trekking in den Bergen. 90% der Bevölkerung lebt auf dem Lande. Die Männer versuchen sich als Träger für die Touristen zu verkaufen und die Frauen werden allein mit der spärlichen Ernte nicht fertig. Die Inflation wächst und politische Unruhen erschweren das Leben des Volkes. Nach zwölf Jahren Zivilkrieg herrscht ein zerbrechlicher Frieden in Nepal. Der König musste von jeder politischen Aktivität zurücktreten.

Die Allianz der verschiedenen Parteien des Landes bemühen sich, mit den maoistischen Rebellen eine Regierung zu bilden und bald Wahlen zu organisieren. Mehr als 13.000 Menschen haben in diesem Konflikt ihr Leben verloren. Es gibt für die Nepalesen immer noch keine Sicherheit und der Tourismus ist stark zurückgegangen. Dadurch ist das Elend des Volkes drastisch gewachsen.

Die staatlichen Schulen bieten keinen vernünftigen Unterricht. Deshalb floriert eine Unmenge von Privatschulen unterschiedlichen Niveaus, die ein Riesengeschäft durch die Schulgebühren machen.

Die Kosten des ganzen Projekts in Nepal betragen monatlich etwa 5000 Euro. Informationskosten sowie die Kosten aller Besuche in Kathmandu trägt Elisabeth Montet seit der Gründung des Vereins selbst, und die ganze Summe des gespendeten Geldes geht an das Projekt.

Alle vier Monate schicken wir einen Informationsbrief an alle Spender, die Ende des Jahres eine bei der Steuererklärung absetzbare Spendenquittung bekommen.

Daueraufträge sind uns natürlich am Liebsten, da sie für unsere Arbeit eine gewisse Sicherheit darstellen, einmalige Spenden sind aber natürlich auch willkommen!

Herzlichen Dank im Namen "unserer" Kinder an alle, die uns bis jetzt unterstützen. Jeder, der "Children´s World" und die Arbeit in der Lebensgemeinschaft der Slums kennenlernen will, wird in Kathmandu mit Freude erwartet.

In der Hoffnung, durch diese Broschüre neue "Eltern" und Freunde zu erreichen, verbleiben wir
mit herzlichen Grüßen.

Elisabeth Montet

 


Kontakt
In Deutschland: In Deutschland
Kinderhilfe Nepal e.V.
c/o Elisabeth Montet Herbartstraße 13
60316 Frankfurt/Main
Tel 069 - 40590032 E-Mail: elmontet@googlemail.com
IBAN: DE87 5008 0000 0480 0278 00 - BIC: DRESDEFFXXX
In Nepal: In Nepal: Children´s world - Nepal Association for Children´s Care and Education,
Kirtipur, Kathmandu . Tel. 00977 - 9851026401
Mail: Sija777@hotmail.com